Friday, July 10, 2020

PBA League Rescheduled for September 26-28; Miami Waves and Phoenix Fury Teams Drafted

New York, NY – The Professional Bowlers Association has completed its roster of twelve teams to compete in the 2020 PBA League Elias Cup with the addition of 10 of the world’s best female bowlers to the Miami Waves and Phoenix Fury.

The twelve teams now split into two divisions, Carter and Anthony, will take to the lanes at *Bayside Bowl in Portland, ME, on September 26-28, with hometown team Portland Lumberjacks, looking to defend the prestigious Elias Cup. Bowling’s most thrilling team event was postponed due to Covid-19 health and safety precautions.

The seeding round will take place on September 26, followed by eight hours of live competition broadcasted on FS1 in four telecasts on consecutive days as follows:

PBA Elias Cup: Quarterfinals – Sunday, September 27, 12 p.m. ET on FS1
PBA Elias Cup: Quarterfinals – Sunday, September 27, 7 p.m. ET on FS1
PBA Elias Cup: Semifinals – Monday, September 28, 7 p.m. ET on FS1
PBA Elias Cup: Finals – Monday, September 28, 9 p.m. ET on FS1

After winning the coin toss, Phoenix Fury selected two-time, reigning PWBA Player of the Year Shannon O’Keefe as the first pick of the special PBA League Draft, followed by 5-time PWBA Champion Danielle McEwan to the Miami Waves. The draft was conducted virtually live on FloBowling with 35 eligible players based on 2019 PWBA Points. The two new 5-player rosters were selected in order (listed below), followed by 2020 full rosters.
Shannon O’Keefe, Phoenix Fury
Danielle McEwan, Miami Waves
Liz Johnson, Phoenix Fury
Dasha Kovalova, Miami Waves
Jordan Richard, Phoenix Fury
Clara Guerrero, Miami Waves
Stefanie Johnson, Phoenix Fury
Liz Kuhlkin, Miami Waves
Maria José Rodriguez, Phoenix Fury
Missy Parkin, Miami Waves

2020 PBA League Division Line-Ups and Rosters

Carter Division:

Dallas Strikers
Manager: Norm Duke
Norm Duke
Tommy Jones
Bill O'Neill
Brad Miller
Nick Pate

Philadelphia Hitmen
Manager: Jason Couch
Dom Barrett
Tom Smallwood
Shawn Maldonado
Jason Sterner
Matt Ogle

Brooklyn Styles
Manager: Johnny Petraglia
Walter Ray Williams Jr.
Brad Angelo
Rhino Page
BJ Moore
Thomas Larsen

Silver Lake Atom Splitters
Manager: Mark Baker
Chris Barnes
Jesper Svensson
Tom Daugherty
Chris Via
AJ Chapman

Las Vegas High Rollers
Manager: Amleto Monacelli
Francois Lavoie
Andrew Anderson
AJ Johnson
Richie Teece
Ildemaro Ruiz

Phoenix Fury
Manager: Kim Terrell-Kearney
Shannon O’Keefe
Liz Johnson
Jordan Richard
Stefanie Johnson
Maria José Rodriguez

Anthony Division:

NYC KingPins
Manager: Carolyn Dorin-Ballard
Pete Weber
Marshall Kent
Kyle Sherman
Darren Tang
Osku Palermaa

Motown Muscle
Manager: Del Ballard
EJ Tackett
Anthony Simonsen
Josh Blanchard
Mitch Hupe
Matt McNiel

Portland Lumberjacks
Manager: Tim Mack
Wes Malott
Kyle Troup
Kris Prather
Martin Larsen
Packy Hanrahan

L.A. X
Manager: Andrew Cain
Jason Belmonte
Jakob Butturff
Stu Williams
Patrick Girard
Anthony Lavery-Spahr

Brew City Ballers
Manager: Marshall Holman
Sean Rash
Ryan Ciminelli
Dick Allen
Christopher Sloan
Zeke Bayt

Miami Waves
Manager: Bob Learn Jr.
Danielle McEwan
Dasha Kovalova
Clara Guerrero
Liz Kuhlkin
Missy Parkin

*Location subject to change due to local government restrictions.

No comments: