Friday, July 11, 2014

MOTIV Adds Tribal Fire to Ball Line

MOTIV announces the new Tribal Fire for fall wrapped in Fusion Hybrid Reactive Coverstock in Red and Orange. The hybrid is finished to 5000 grit (Laser Scan/Polish). The new Tribal Fire core is the Halogen. In 15#, RG is modest at 2.55, while Differential is medium at .037. The  World Wide Release Date is August 27th, 2014.

900Global Unveils New Balls for Fall

 Kicking off the fall for 900Global, the new High Performance “Engineer” series is the Dream. The Dream with its new 74 Response™ Pearl Coverstock quickly changes direction when encountering friction, powered by the new Identity™ Asymmetric core. Available August 15th, 2014.
900Global reveals the new “Prime” Performance series. Their first offering is the Moxie featuring a Red / Yellow / Black 78 Dig™ Hybrid Coverstock finished to 4000 grit surrounding the Tetra Symmetric Core. Look for the new Moxie in mid September.

The new “Preferred” series from 900Global includes the All Day and All Night. The Neon Green / Navy All Day features the S64™ Solid reactive coverstock. 900Global reports “It  provides controlled grip and a smooth read throughout the middle part of the lane” with the help of a 4000 grit Pad finish.  

The heart of the Prefered series balls is the Clockwork™ Symmetric core. The Clockwork™ Symmetric core provides versatility and is driller friendly for all styles of bowlers.  

For the pearl All Night, the S64™ Pearl Coverstock provides a clean look through the lane with a quick transition at the breakpoint . The All Night is Ruby Red / Gold finished to 2000 grit then polished.

The new 900Global “Select” series features the Boost in three colors. The Boost series provides 3 cover choices all finished to 2000 grit and polished which creates length downlane, “perfect for drier oil conditions” reports 900Global.
The blue / cream pearl Boost features the classic S43™ Pearl coverstock. The Boost blue / black sports the classic S43™ Hybrid Coverstock. And last but not least, the Boost orange / yellow is S43™ solid reactive veneer.

The The Launch™ Symmetric core enables a sharp turn and pop off the spot at the breakpoint. Get a Boost in early August.


Friday, June 27, 2014

MOTIV Fuels Their Ball Line With Octane

MOTIV Octane with new Agility™ SFX Reactive cover stock. The hybrid black and purple pearl cover on the Octane™ is the new Agility™ SFX (Skid Flip Xtreme) Reactive formulation.  This new technology provides outstanding length and an absolutely explosive backend reaction.  Factory finish is 5000 Grit LSS (Laser Scan/Sanded).

Radical Bowling's Newest Addition, The REAX Gusto

The REAX Gusto is the final piece in the REAX Top Shelf line of asymmetrical balls. The GUSTO delivers the most violent backend reaction in the Reax line. Designed to handle medium to lighter oil lane conditions, the REAX Gusto has the quickest change in direction of any Radical ball to date. The motion is reminiscent of what was first seen when reactive resin balls first hit the market place. By utilizing a new set of additives to their base resin, Radical was able to achieve this very desirable motion. This additive technology allows the Gusto to provide outstanding length from it’s black/silver pearl coverstock, which is finished at 500 grit Saair, compound and polish. Yet The REAX Gusto can be very, very responsive to the backend of the lane.

Brunswick Reveals Two New Balls For the Fall

Brunswick’s Fortera Exile The Red Pearl/Silver Pearl Fortify Pearl Reactive cover is wrapped around the Fortera Flip Asymmetric Core. The factory finish is 500 Siaair, Royal Compound and finally Royal Shine. Available: Worldwide on Friday, June 27, 2014. 

Brunswick’s new Melee Cross is Teal Solid Savvy Hook Solid Reactive coverstock surrounding the Melee Low RG Symmetric Core.  The factory finish is 500, 2000 Siaair. The Melee Cross is available Worldwide on June 16, 2014

Columbia 300 Adds a Trio Calkled The Blur

Columbia 300 presents the Blur. Born from the proven Full Swing Full Tilt 5.0 Cover in Solid, Hybrid and Pearl and Columbia’s new symmetrical Blur core this ball should provide a lot of ball for the money.