Tuesday, April 27, 2021

College Male and Female Bowler of the Year Finalists Announced

IBMA Announces
2021 Sweet Sixteen Finalists for the
Storm Collegiate Bowlers of the Year
The International Bowling Media Association is pleased to announce the sixteen finalists for the 2021 IBMA Collegiate Bowler of the Year, presented by Storm Bowling. The selection committee is comprised of IBMA members who are bowling media and former college coaches and athletes.
The nominees are as follows:
Joshua Imhoff, Oklahoma Christian University
Alec Keplinger, Wichita State University
Jeffery Mann, Marian University
Kevin McCune, Calumet College of St. Joseph
Romeo Patrick-Holmes, Notre Dame College
Michael Rachal, Lincoln Memorial University
Nicholas Sommer, Wichita State University
Nathan Stubler, St. Ambrose University
Ayra Nur Jehan Aminuddin, Mount Mercy University
Lindsay Brown, Martin Methodist College
Kristina Catoe, University of Pikeville
Victoria Giardina, Lawrence Technological University
Hope Gramly, McKendree University
Britni Hosterman, Bowling Green State University
Madison Janack, Wichita State University
Hannah Jaros, St. Ambrose University

The winners will be announced during an online live-streamed announcement to be made at a date to be announced.
The IBMA College Bowler of the Year Award is given each season to the male and female bowlers who excel on the lanes in USBC certified collegiate tournament play. In this pandemic-shortened season, players must have a cumulative 16 games to be considered for the award. Many professional and high-ranking amateur bowlers have received the award which was established in 1987 to honor the sport’s finest collegiate players and bring added media attention to college bowling.

No comments: