Friday, January 7, 2011


From Bowlers Journal International e-bowler news:

Del Ballard Jr., Wayne Webb and Carol Gianotti have been elected to the USBC Hall of Fame in the Superior Performance category.

The talented trio joins Jeff Richgels (Outstanding USBC Performance), Roseann
Kuhn (Meritorious Service) and Cheryl Robinson (Veterans), who were elected in November by the USBC Hall of Fame Committee. 

The induction ceremony for the 2011 class will take place on July 1 at the Gaylord Texan Resort and Convention Center in Grapevine, Texas.

Kirsten Penny of England and Finland’s Mika Koivuniemi have been elected to the World Bowling Writers (WBW) Hall of Fame. Penny’s induction ceremony is set to take place just prior to the finals of the Catalonia Open in Barcelona in March, covered by television and also Web streaming. The ceremony for Koivuniemi will take place be at the Dream Bowl Palace Open in Munich, Germany, in April, also with good media coverage.
The WBW Bowlers of the Year for 2010 are England’s Dominic Barrett for the men and — who else? — American Kelly Kulick for the women. Kulick’s amazing year has been well chronicled, and she’ll receive her award at the PBA Hall of Fame dinner in Las Vegas during Tournament of Champions week. Barrett topped the European Bowling Tour rankings in 2010, capturing three titles along the way.

No comments: